Pursuit of Happ”Y”ness – #AToZChallenge

As a twenty-something with my whole life ahead of me, I feel dissuaded and disoriented time and again. Most of us are just juggling between career, personal life, and family. The pressure of being perfect and successful while keeping a smile on our face transgresses to frustration. I’m still finding my place in this world and the responsibilities bestowed on me seem unachievable.

I watched ‘The Pursuit of Happyness’ years ago, the struggles Chris Gardner faced seemed irrelevant. It is the story of a man who loses everything, but eventually gets everything. The movie shows how a person can survive extremely harsh
conditions in life and still won’t give up.

Positive attitude

“If you want to, one day you could make a million dollars.” 

Don’t let others opinion stop you

wed

Believe in yourself, even when others don’t

There are times when family and friends refuse to believe in me and brush off my ambitions as childish or immature. ‘The Pursuit of Happyness’ brilliantly shows how Chris Gardner ignores the doubts his wife has and successfully reaches the top. This movie gave me the courage to disregard the doubts people have and the self-doubts I have. It taught me to believe in myself even when the world isn’t inclined to.

So If you haven’t watched the movie, watch it. It’s worth it.

 

7 thoughts on “Pursuit of Happ”Y”ness – #AToZChallenge

  1. Pingback: Almost through #AToZChallenge – Little Heart Speaks

Leave a Reply

