The Three Flowers

Title: The Three Flowers

Author: Romilaa

Synopsis:

This e-book is an author’s collection of poems written while taking up the A-Z Challenge this year.

For those who don’t know what A to Z challenge is, let me enlighten you a little bit. The challenge is to write 26 posts starting with alphabet A for 26 days. Theme or no theme, you’ve just got to blog till you reach Z.

Micro poetry is very short poetic verse and it is short enough to share on social media especially twitter and instagram. For 2017, Romilaa’s theme is “MicroPoetry” and the e-book has 26 Micro poems on various topics. I must say she has done a brilliant job with the letters. 

Review:

If you go through this book, you’ll feel like you’re talking to yourself. Halfway through this, I almost could relate myself with her thoughts.

She talks about how her anger gets into her nerves, her dreams as a kid, those little things which inspire most of us. She has brilliantly portrayed the relationships like friendships, love and those kisses, the weddings and this particular verse just touched me and I couldn’t agree more with her on that.

“Happiness gets delivered

In gift wrapped package

To be opened soon”

I just wanted to read more of it and voila she has perfectly summarized the challenge again in the alphabetical order. If you’re a blogger, you must read it. I promise you will just nod your head with every line. I must say I AM PRETTY IMPRESSED with her choice of words, her amazing command over the language.

She ends with “Yay! I am going to treat myself with gifts for finishing the challenge”. I went through that “OMG THAT IS ME” phase because that is exactly what I did once I was done with A-Z Challenge. 

I must thank BlogChatter for doing this every year because intense blogging for a month is not easy. Coming up with a theme and trying to relate every post with the letter and the word you choose can be really tough. You never know what you’re capable of.

This is the first time ever that I am reviewing someone else’s work and I am glad it was hers because she touched my soul with every single line she’s written. She’s put her heart out there. Thank you so much Romilaa for giving me this opportunity.

 

Author’s Bio:

rrrrr.PNG

 

Romilaa is a blogger who has been around since 2004. She is a voracious reader, e-book author, devoted coffee-drinker, avid thinker and a fashion lover. She also is extremely friendly, helpful and happy person.

 

Say Hello to her on Twitter and do visit her Blog  

I recommend you all to download this e-book from here.

 

 


 

This review is as a part of Blogchatter Ebook Carnival Review Program – 2017. 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Three Flowers

  1. This review is really nice. The way you have articulated the review is really commendable. I agree with you. I too have read the eBook and liked it a lot.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Reviews of my Ebooks – Novemberschild

Leave a Reply

