Welcome to the Real World

I’ve been away from home for about seven years and I don’t feel homesick anymore. I do miss my family when I don’t see them for a while, but we talk on the phone often and visit when we can. I love them a lot but I wouldn’t ever want to live with them again. I think for me it changed when I moved out from my country and started building my own “home”.

Sometimes when I’m really stressed, I feel this weird homesickness that isn’t really about a physical place, but just wishing that I could be a kid again when I didn’t have bills or responsibilities or a real fear of death. But that’s really distinct for me from the homesickness I used to feel for my mom’s house when I first moved away.stalgic.

So I have summed up 5 different things that you’re going to miss when you move away because sure it has been great and rough at the same time.

Read here: http://www.indibeam.com/apsster

 

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the Real World

  1. The pain of leaving home is real. Sometimes you can feel it squeeze your heart. And believe me once you settle down in a place and leave it, you will feel the pain all over again. Growing up is very difficult and we are always in a hurry to grow up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s nice to be independent and living ones life, ones own term, especially after you are old enough to be able to do so. But nothing compares to the cosy comfort of your parents home, every time you need a reassuring hug and craving food cooked by your Mom. Nice post Asmita.

    Like

Leave a Reply

